Show Map

Enclave

400 West 113th Street, New York, NY, 10025
Rental Building in Morningside Heights
$$$ | Studio, 1, 2 Bed
428 Units | 15 Floors | Built in 2016

395 Past Rental Listings

Date Apt# Rent Beds Baths Months Free
2022-04-21 518 $4,373 1 1.0
2022-04-11 1505 $5,995 1 1.0
2022-03-28 1126 $5,095 1 1.0
2022-03-28 1402 $6,295 2 2.0
2022-03-14 1610 $3,525 0 1.0
Show More Past Listings...

Building Amenities

400 West 113th Street, New York, NY Doorman Doorman
400 West 113th Street, New York, NY Elevator Elevator(2)
400 West 113th Street, New York, NY Gym Gym
400 West 113th Street, New York, NY Laundry in Building Laundry in Building
400 West 113th Street, New York, NY Live in super Live in super
400 West 113th Street, New York, NY Management Company Management Company
400 West 113th Street, New York, NY No Fee Building
400 West 113th Street, New York, NY Parking / Garage Parking / Garage
400 West 113th Street, New York, NY Roof Deck Roof Deck

3D / Video Tour (6)

Launch 3D / Video Tours

Building Price Range

Studio
$2,300 - $3,000
1 Bed
$3,100 - $4,000
2 Bed
$4,500 - $5,900

Broker Fee Savings

Studio
$3,180
1 Bed
$4,260
2 Bed
$6,240

Subway

1
116th St - Columbia University

3 min walk, 0.34 miles

1
Cathedral Pkwy (110th St)

2 min walk, 0.12 miles

A
B
C
Cathedral Pkwy (110th St)

6 min walk, 0.4 miles

A
B
C
116th St

6 min walk, 0.39 miles

1
103rd St

3 min walk, 0.29 miles

Management Notes and FAQs

There is a $20.00 processing fee required for each leaseholder and guarantor application.

Please inquire with a leasing representative for further details. Please note that corporate leases are not accepted in all buildings.

We invite you to save time by applying online at brodsky.com, by using the "Apply" link. You may also visit a leasing office and complete the application in person.

Please submit all application materials to your leasing representative or upload them into our portal; we do not suggest emailing sensitive documents such as these. You, your employer, landlord, and your bank may be contacted by Brodsky personnel or a third party, our credit, and verification service, to verify the information provided.

Each application is unique, but we pride ourselves on turning around each application as quickly as possible, generally within 24-48 hours.

Qualifying applicants must demonstrate a total combined annual gross income of at least 40x the monthly rent. Guarantors must demonstrate a total combined annual gross income of at least 80x the monthly rent.

1. PROOF OF INCOME: The documents must consist of at least one of the following.

- SIGNED EMPLOYMENT LETTER: Must be on business stationery confirming job title, salary, length of employment, and amount of guaranteed bonuses, if any. The letter must be dated within the last 30 days.

- PAYSTUBS: Two most recent W-2

- We can also accept THE WORK NUMBER if your employer uses this automated verification system. (This may impose an additional fee.)

2. Two most recent bank statements from your primary checking and/or savings accounts

3. Photo ID

Yes. Guarantors must demonstrate a total combined annual gross income of at least 80x the monthly rent.

Guarantors must demonstrate a total combined annual gross income of at least 80x the monthly rent.

We accept U.S. guarantors, and, The Guarantors and Rhino insurance policies.

We accept The Guarantors and Rhino insurance policies.

Each applicant must submit the following within 24-48 hours of applying:

1. PROOF OF INCOME: The documents must consist of at least one of the following.

-- SIGNED EMPLOYMENT LETTER: Must be on business stationery confirming job title, salary, length of employment, and amount of guaranteed bonuses, if any. The letter must be dated within the last 30 days.

- PAYSTUBS: Two most recent W2

- We can also accept THE WORK NUMBER if your employer uses this automated verification system. (This may impose an additional fee.)

2. Two most recent Bank Statements from your primary checking and/or savings accounts

3. Photo ID

We will require a U.S. guarantor, The Guarantors, or Rhino insurance policies.

- School enrollment documents or an official class schedule

- Two most recent bank statements

- Photo ID

If you are self-employed, we require an application and income verification consisting of the past two years’ Individual Tax Returns, and a signed letter from your CPA verifying the last two years’ Adjusted Gross Income (AGI). Self-prepared tax returns will not be accepted. Additionally, we will require your two most recent bank statements and Photo ID.

We are able to offer a 12 or 24-month lease term. In some instances, we may be able to offer flexible lease terms. Please contact a leasing representative for further information.

Please contact a leasing representative to discuss. This may be possible in some buildings, but we would never offer less than a 3-month lease term.

Yes, all leases can be signed remotely and digitally.

You will be required to pay the first months’ rent and a security deposit, equal to one months’ rent, at the time of the lease signing. In select buildings, we may offer a security deposit that is less than one month's rent.

We will require digital payment for the first month's rent and security deposit within one business day of signing the lease.

No, an additional security deposit is not permitted by law. We are allowed to collect up to one month's rent for the purpose of security.

Yes, you will be sent an invite to our portal in order to pay online either one-time or recurring rent payments. Both options are available.

The Brodsky Organization is proud to be pet-friendly. There are no required weight limits, or associated pet fees/deposits. However, we are only able to allow non-aggressive breeds. For a full list of the restricted breeds please contact a leasing representative. We allow up to two (2) pets per household.

Heat and hot water are included in your rent. Additional utilities vary between buildings.

Please inquire with the Leasing Representative for further details. Amenity fees vary between buildings.

There are no move-in fees except at 24 Fifth Avenue because it is a Cooperative.

The only partition permitted in Brodsky Buildings is the ‘walk-around-wall’ from Living Spaces. This partition is not attached to the ceiling and does not have a door. There are 3 options to select from. Please contact the leasing representative for further details. We are unable to allow any form of partition in 160 W. 71st Street at this time.

Aggregate Ratings

  • Cleanliness - Pests/Smell/Trash
  • Is it Noisy?
  • Do you feel safe in your building?
  • Utilities - AC/Electric/Heat/Water
  • Super Responsiveness
  • Dealings with Management

Building Reviews (5)

Anonymous
Apr 16, 2018

Tenant:

Cons:

If i can choose no star, worst manage team I ever meet and the manager has really strong racial discrimination issue for Asian people. She talk to me with contempt and keep roll her eyes. During the daytime, she even keep me out of the office more than one hours for PERSONAL PHONE CALL! And the front desk man totally ignored me when I tried to talk to he. This is how the luxury apartment treat to their residents. Good luck if you still want to choose this.

Anonymous
Mar 01, 2018

Tenant:

Cons:

If you go over the bad reviews here or under the google map review, you'll find a lot of bad experience are posted by Asian. And if you look deeper, you'll find a lot of them are related to this rude front desk - Ahmad, who is an African-American, very tall, but enjoys bullying minorities. (Even though he's kind of a Minority himself)I personally didn't have a good impression on this guy because:1. However warm and sweet I greet this guy, he NEVER greet back. As if he is the boss and I should naturally put on my nicest attitude and beg for my package.2. One time I was standing before the front desk, he completely ignored me while joking around with some African Americans friends for about five minutes, even though he can see me standing there. And no apologies afterwards for the waiting. Which is very rude but I put up with it.3. He always fails to locate your package, (I'll say 2 out of 10), tells you he will call you back in 30 min, and didn't call AT ALL. My roommates has stopped picking up packages in the afternoon because of this reason. (He generally is in charge from afternoon to night) And if you asked him why he didn't call back he will tell you it's not him, you remembered the wrong person. Yeah right.This kind of unpleasant happens a lot but I generally just let it go, because I don't want to cause trouble. But yesterday I saw sth which is just beyond tolerance.I saw this guy, Ahmad, YELLING at a Asian-looking girl for something about the package. The Asian girl is very thin, fragile and seems in great distress. And the worst part is:This front desk person, Ahmad, put on a VICTORY SMILE when he sees this - a thin and helpless Asian female tenant be terrified and shocked by a complete rude yelling.I'm SHOCKED. It didn't take a psychology major to see this how TWISTED this guy is in the inside.I don't believe he'll act the same if he's facing a strong male or white person. This is horrible. No matter what the Asian girl did, she deserved a polite feedback than yelling, I think everyone did.I later came home and found all the reviews about how this person constantly make trouble for Asian name tenants and their guests. And I decided I can't stay silent anymore. Because that kind of thing could just happen to everybody, EVERYBODY. I strongly recommend the management send this guy for a counselor for his bullying for fun mindset and strength some courtesy training. And most of all, give an anti-racist lesson, even for an African american. A nice place by god deserve something better than this.

Anonymous
Aug 03, 2017

Tenant:

Cons:

Ridiculous experience. Building manager Wilce abused his power. My daughter is tenant of Enclave. When she is away from home, I can not go in and stay in her house even with her permission to entry. Important to mention that, building management called 1 star reviewer to change their rating.

Anonymous
Apr 20, 2017

Tenant:

Cons:

More Cons:-you have to pay a $50 fee every month to use the amenities. This includes the gym, deck and ping pong room.-If you own a dog you are now not allowed to let them in the backyard or the rooftop Deck's but you can smoke all the cigarettes and blunts you want.-Still a lot of construction from the hospital. Especially now that it's warmer. The rain doesn't even stop them from drilling. CONSTRUCTION WILL END WINTER 2020.-They lock the entrance door at night. The night doorman likes to take a nap. So don't forget to bring your fob to come in. Sometimes it takes awhile to wake him up if you forget your fob.-People like to cook smelly food and air out the food in the hallway and it will come into your apartment. (Tenants: you don't want to smell your stinky food then why do you think anyone on your floor want to smell it too)-Elevators are still down. 2/4 work usually. Sometimes 3 if you're lucky.

Anonymous
Sep 23, 2016

Tenant:

Cons:

Living in Manhattan 3 years and I have tried several Luxury Apartments, Enclave is the WORST user experience me and my friend ever had. This property is new, and its management team is very very unprofessional. One time we have tried to reserve the activity room for an event, 7 days before the event. we have sent 5 reservation emails to the management, and got no reply at all. Therefore, we had to went to the office several times and agent told us the guy who is in charge of reservation is on vacation, so we told other managers about our event and they told us just tell the front doorman we have send emails and the guy who is in charge of this is not here so we can use the room. On the date of event, the doorman said is ok in the morning but in the afternoon, he told us it is not ok, and giving no reason. We ask to talk to the manager he refused to let us talk to the manager. Later on, he brings several maintenance guys come with him and ask us to pack up yelling us to get out with extremely rude and racist manner. We already have almost 30 people arrived for the event, and have to figure out to find a event space in last minute. They even tread people who lives their like this due to their own communication issue, I can't believe any future resident will be take care well. So, please STAY AWAY from it,don't mislead by the "lower" price.