Loading map...

Enclave

400 West 113th Street, New York, NY, 10025
Rental Building in Morningside Heights
$$$ | Studio, 1, 2 Bed
428 Units | 15 Floors | Built in 2016

Price

Studio $2,500 - $3,300
1 Bed $3,500 - $4,500
2 Bed $5,000 - $6,500

Building Amenities

No fee building1 c807a26a6678d87386a46baeec484d24431fda824f9883b57240a95dc9b63430 No Fee Building
Doorman1 7b12df4b8f6f65106110c00541cc0a7d83381e534888b7dca22961a30606b929 Doorman
Elevator1 8a0844ed2b974e2ad5b940992bf668aaa99083c1966b2996145de90b54c32a5f Elevator(2)
Garage1 75e9b196ff8760e963f465953bb4b0235bb0f81a0ae43ff66126ab117b4a788f Garage
Gym1 8d290d8e909f62de70db8cf4d94e307065b3ca5a747dd3c0f81fb31257bb7d5c Gym
Laundry in building1 dca7ffceed3a108bc8dcef9222cea99fce3871b8f065d56497382379978c9473 Laundry in Building
Live in super1 1049a8b7d2c88f430c633eb52e3057026db42e951267695e21de435f5f742bad Live in super
Management company run1 d03c0696965fde7d421f613a9ac97665a1cfb9d3ca991b56417855b25dda2f11 Management Company Run
Roof deck1 4d37aa103c4e877e257e5e52e38a718905edd1fbbc9b41733558386bcc8604f5 Roof Deck

Subway

1
116th St - Columbia University

3 min walk, 0.34 miles

1
Cathedral Pkwy (110th St)

2 min walk, 0.12 miles

A
B
C
Cathedral Pkwy (110th St)

6 min walk, 0.4 miles

A
B
C
116th St

6 min walk, 0.39 miles

1
103rd St

3 min walk, 0.29 miles

  • Aggregate Ratings

  • Cleanliness - Pests/Smell/Trash
  • Is it Noisy?
  • Do you feel safe in your building?
  • Utilities - AC/Electric/Heat/Water
  • Super Responsiveness
  • Dealings with Management

Building Reviews (5)

Anonymous1 e2aedd6914f0dfdba2908a97845921571ca79aa87d0c092c8da4a55b9c63a22a

Anonymous

Apr 16, 2018

Tenant:

Cons:

If i can choose no star, worst manage team I ever meet and the manager has really strong racial discrimination issue for Asian people. She talk to me with contempt and keep roll her eyes. During the daytime, she even keep me out of the office more than one hours for PERSONAL PHONE CALL! And the front desk man totally ignored me when I tried to talk to he. This is how the luxury apartment treat to their residents. Good luck if you still want to choose this.

Anonymous1 e2aedd6914f0dfdba2908a97845921571ca79aa87d0c092c8da4a55b9c63a22a

Anonymous

Mar 01, 2018

Tenant:

Cons:

If you go over the bad reviews here or under the google map review, you'll find a lot of bad experience are posted by Asian. And if you look deeper, you'll find a lot of them are related to this rude front desk - Ahmad, who is an African-American, very tall, but enjoys bullying minorities. (Even though he's kind of a Minority himself)I personally didn't have a good impression on this guy because:1. However warm and sweet I greet this guy, he NEVER greet back. As if he is the boss and I should naturally put on my nicest attitude and beg for my package.2. One time I was standing before the front desk, he completely ignored me while joking around with some African Americans friends for about five minutes, even though he can see me standing there. And no apologies afterwards for the waiting. Which is very rude but I put up with it.3. He always fails to locate your package, (I'll say 2 out of 10), tells you he will call you back in 30 min, and didn't call AT ALL. My roommates has stopped picking up packages in the afternoon because of this reason. (He generally is in charge from afternoon to night) And if you asked him why he didn't call back he will tell you it's not him, you remembered the wrong person. Yeah right.This kind of unpleasant happens a lot but I generally just let it go, because I don't want to cause trouble. But yesterday I saw sth which is just beyond tolerance.I saw this guy, Ahmad, YELLING at a Asian-looking girl for something about the package. The Asian girl is very thin, fragile and seems in great distress. And the worst part is:This front desk person, Ahmad, put on a VICTORY SMILE when he sees this - a thin and helpless Asian female tenant be terrified and shocked by a complete rude yelling.I'm SHOCKED. It didn't take a psychology major to see this how TWISTED this guy is in the inside.I don't believe he'll act the same if he's facing a strong male or white person. This is horrible. No matter what the Asian girl did, she deserved a polite feedback than yelling, I think everyone did.I later came home and found all the reviews about how this person constantly make trouble for Asian name tenants and their guests. And I decided I can't stay silent anymore. Because that kind of thing could just happen to everybody, EVERYBODY. I strongly recommend the management send this guy for a counselor for his bullying for fun mindset and strength some courtesy training. And most of all, give an anti-racist lesson, even for an African american. A nice place by god deserve something better than this.

Anonymous1 e2aedd6914f0dfdba2908a97845921571ca79aa87d0c092c8da4a55b9c63a22a

Anonymous

Aug 03, 2017

Tenant:

Cons:

Ridiculous experience. Building manager Wilce abused his power. My daughter is tenant of Enclave. When she is away from home, I can not go in and stay in her house even with her permission to entry. Important to mention that, building management called 1 star reviewer to change their rating.

Anonymous1 e2aedd6914f0dfdba2908a97845921571ca79aa87d0c092c8da4a55b9c63a22a

Anonymous

Apr 20, 2017

Tenant:

Cons:

More Cons:-you have to pay a $50 fee every month to use the amenities. This includes the gym, deck and ping pong room.-If you own a dog you are now not allowed to let them in the backyard or the rooftop Deck's but you can smoke all the cigarettes and blunts you want.-Still a lot of construction from the hospital. Especially now that it's warmer. The rain doesn't even stop them from drilling. CONSTRUCTION WILL END WINTER 2020.-They lock the entrance door at night. The night doorman likes to take a nap. So don't forget to bring your fob to come in. Sometimes it takes awhile to wake him up if you forget your fob.-People like to cook smelly food and air out the food in the hallway and it will come into your apartment. (Tenants: you don't want to smell your stinky food then why do you think anyone on your floor want to smell it too)-Elevators are still down. 2/4 work usually. Sometimes 3 if you're lucky.

Anonymous1 e2aedd6914f0dfdba2908a97845921571ca79aa87d0c092c8da4a55b9c63a22a

Anonymous

Sep 23, 2016

Tenant:

Cons:

Living in Manhattan 3 years and I have tried several Luxury Apartments, Enclave is the WORST user experience me and my friend ever had. This property is new, and its management team is very very unprofessional. One time we have tried to reserve the activity room for an event, 7 days before the event. we have sent 5 reservation emails to the management, and got no reply at all. Therefore, we had to went to the office several times and agent told us the guy who is in charge of reservation is on vacation, so we told other managers about our event and they told us just tell the front doorman we have send emails and the guy who is in charge of this is not here so we can use the room. On the date of event, the doorman said is ok in the morning but in the afternoon, he told us it is not ok, and giving no reason. We ask to talk to the manager he refused to let us talk to the manager. Later on, he brings several maintenance guys come with him and ask us to pack up yelling us to get out with extremely rude and racist manner. We already have almost 30 people arrived for the event, and have to figure out to find a event space in last minute. They even tread people who lives their like this due to their own communication issue, I can't believe any future resident will be take care well. So, please STAY AWAY from it,don't mislead by the "lower" price.